Seemingly Random Ban: Requesting Clarification.

Discussion in 'Complaints Forum' started by EmeraldFox, Jul 13, 2017.

1. EmeraldFox

EmeraldFox New Member

Hi, my name's Emerald. [LG] EmeraldFox is my username on Steam, and I had just joined one of the TF2 Zombie Survival servers with about 30 people online, when in the middle of about my 3rd round, and my first as an Engineer, I had received a seemingly random ban that didn't specify anything, just said I was banned. On Source Bans, it notes I was banned for an hour, but I have no idea what I did. The only thing I can assume happened was I was banned for an accidental telefrag? I was trying to build a teleporter somewhere, and I stepped on a massive amount of dispensers and accidentally teleported and fragged someone. I started to shoot at a medic, but then I backed off and apologized when he even seemed friendly and didn't fight back. But the ban on Sourcebans says I abused the map for some odd reason? I'm just wondering why I was banned, I'll wait out the ban since it was only an hour, but I'd like to know why there was a ban at all? I don't know how I was abusing the "Map, Server, and or Game". I mean, I hadn't really even done anything as far as I know, so I'd like to know how exactly I ended up receiving this ban. I don't use any mods or tools, since I have no idea HOW to do any of that kinda stuff, but this ban just seemed.. kind of out of place. I'd note this is a ban that seems to stretch across several servers, including the American one, Dallas, which I tried to join 2 minutes later. Here is the Info on the ban that I could dig up, since I hadn't taken previous screenshots, as I hadn't really expected to be banned at random.
    http://sourcebans.rushyservers.com/...ch=STEAM_0:1:100881125&advType=steamid&Submit

2. Yellow Sage

Yellow Sage Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator